Invite team members

Sirnia Pro helps teams work together by letting you invite an unlimited number of team members to shared workspaces. You can share your forms and results securely without exchanging private login credentials.
 
notion image
Inviting team members is a Sirnia Pro feature.
Inviting team members is a Sirnia Pro feature.
 


 

How to invite team members

Go to your Sirnia dashboard and click on Members to add new users to your workspaces.
 
Invite new members in your Sirnia workspace
 
Team members are invited on a workspace level. Click on Invite via email and select one or multiple workspaces to which you want to invite a team member.
 
notion image
 
Type or paste their email address(es), separated by commas.
 
notion image
 
Click the Invite team members button. The invited team members will receive an email with an invitation to join Sirnia.
 
❗
Sirnia accounts can only be part of one Sirnia Pro/Business organization. When a user accepts the invitation to join an organization, all forms they created are transferred into a private workspace in that organization, only accessible to them. There will be no way to later transfer those forms back to a personal account. We recommend creating separate Sirnia accounts for private and business use, as well as for every individual organization a user is involved with. If you want to move an account between two Sirnia Pro/Business organizations, please reach out to us first at hello@sirnia.com
 

How to manage access rights

Click Members on your Sirnia dashboard sidebar to see an overview of the organization, workspaces, and their members.
All users within an organization have the same rights to create, edit, view, and delete forms and workspaces.
 
notion image
 

Organization members

Members can create new workspaces and invite others to join them. Without the invitation, other users can’t access new workspaces created by others.
To invite someone, go to the Invite via email tab, select the workspace, and enter the email addresses of the people you want to add.
  • If inviting someone already part of the organization, they'll be immediately added to the workspace.
  • If you invite someone who is not yet part of the organization, they'll receive an email invitation to join.
 
notion image
 
Only the organization owner and the workspace creator can remove members from a workspace by clicking the remove icon next to their name.
 
notion image
 
Removing a member from a shared workspace doesn’t mean deleting the user from the organization. Only organization owners can delete members.
Removing a member from a shared workspace doesn’t mean deleting the user from the organization. Only organization owners can delete members.
 
Workspace members will also be displayed in the Sirnia dashboard. Click the profile pictures to open the member overview of each individual workspace.
 
notion image
 

Organization owner

In addition to the rights granted to regular members, the organization owner has two exclusive privileges:
  • Remove members from the organization
  • Transfer the organization ownership to another member
If you're the organization owner, you'll find these two options next to member names in the Members tab of your Sirnia dashboard.
 
notion image
 
A warning message will appear before transferring ownership or removing a member. You'll then need to confirm the action for the change to take effect. This confirmation step helps prevent accidental organizational changes.
 

Accepting an invitation

When you’ve been invited to join an organization, the invitation will appear in your Sirnia dashboard. You’ll also receive an email notification.
 
❗
Sirnia accounts can only be part of one Sirnia Pro/Business organization. When you accept the invitation to join an organization, all forms you created will be transferred into a private workspace in that organization, only accessible to you. There will be no way to later transfer those forms back to a personal account. We recommend creating separate Sirnia accounts for private and business use, as well as for every individual organization you’re involved with. If an account is moved from one Sirnia Pro/Business organization to another one, all forms in all workspaces for which the account is the creator will also be transferred.
 

Leaving an organization

In the Members tab of your Sirnia dashboard, you’ll find the option to leave an organization.
 
❗
When you leave an organization, you immediately lose access to all forms and workspaces in that organization, including personal ones.
 

Transferring forms between organizations

Direct transfer of forms between accounts or organizations is not currently supported in Sirnia. However, there are two possible workarounds:
 
Save your form as a template
This template can then be downloaded and used by your other account. Form responses from your first organization can’t be directly transferred, but you can export them as a .csv file.
 
Transfer between two Sirnia Pro/Business organizations
Forms can be transferred from Organization A to Organization B following these steps:
  1. Create a new free Sirnia account for the transfer (e.g. name+transfer@company.com, this account can’t be in Organization A or Organization B at the start of the process)
  1. Invite this account to Organization A, accept the invitation, and ensure it has access to all relevant workspaces
  1. Using the transfer account, create a new "TRANSFER" workspace in Organization A and move all relevant forms into it
  1. Invite the transfer account to Organization B, and upon accepting the invitation, the "TRANSFER" workspace will be transferred from Organization A to Organization B 🎉
 
⚠️
Limitations: forms’ integrations won’t be transferred.
 
If you have further questions about this process, please reach out to us via https://sirnia.com/support
 
→ back to Features
Question mark